4 TV series to watch

internet-tea-time-picjumbo-com.jpg

We all are guilty of binge watching TV series, and I’m no exception. It takes me just 3 or 4 days to finish 5 seasons of 21 episodes. Yes, I know you can relate, we are the same. I have watched quite a number of shows, but these are the 4 shows that have always kept me hooked and I consider the hiatuses to be nothing less than evil.

1. Sherlock BBC’s Sherlock is GOLD. Benedict Cumberbatch is phenomenal. ❤ This is perhaps that one show whose fanbase can beat any game of patience. Like, we literally wait for 2 years for a few episodes. Although, once in a while we get special episodes thrown at us for being such good kids. My favourite episode has to be The Scandal in Belgravia. (Irene Adler, bae.) Also, who doesn’t like childish quarrels between the Holmes siblings?

2. The Originals – Started way after The Vampire Diaries (Damon is my husband,fyi), this show has definitely shined. The theme is the same as TVD, vampires; wolves, etc., but the concept is very different. The story revolves around the Mikaelson family and how they deal with anyone who tries to harm them. It is so hard to choose to obsess over just one character, all of them are amazing! My favourites are obviously Klaus, Elijah and Kol (he freaking needs to be a regular character!). The season 3 finale was absolutely breathtaking. I was desperately waiting for the next season, but it ain’t returning before 2017, which breaks my heart into pieces. “Always and forever”

3. American Horror Story – I started watching this show last year, all because of Lady Gaga. I’m so glad I started watching it, cause it’s fab. It’s not the typical ‘horror’ genre, it’s more thrilling. I loved Lady Gaga as The Countess, Matt Bomer and Kathy Bates were splendid, but Evan Peters was the man of the show, for me. The next season starts this Wednesday (?) and all my fave actors are in it. CAN’T WAIT!

4. Dickensian – Another BBC series, with a huge budget. Somehow, this show didn’t make it to the top ratings, mostly because of the ever changing timings. Honestly, I loved this show to bits. Albeit it was confusing in the initial episodes, it did get interesting. The show is based on Charles Dickens’ iconic characters like The Havishams, Scrooge, Mr. Bumble, Fagin, Nancy and more. The timeline is set in the Victorian era and when all these characters come together, it forms something outstanding. I really wish this show got a renewal, but BBC axed it. This show had so much potential. </3

Most of the shows are returning together next year, which gets me really excited! But The Vampire Diaries is going to end soon. The last season begins this October, and I’m sure I’ll be in tears when the show ends. I’ll miss you Damon, I’ll so miss you. 😥

-M-

Image: picjumbo

11 thoughts on “4 TV series to watch

  1. my grandad died today! im only 14, im so upset, i dont know what to do! i cried the whole way through this song, thinking about him.RIP Grandad. you will never be forgotten. I love you so much. yo#ur8217;&e in a better place now, no more pain and suffering. i hope you’ll be looking down on me, ill always look up to you.

    Like

    1. So many friends suggested me to watch Stranger Things, but I didn’t end up watching it. But, it’s kinda tempting, especially with all the hype. Maybe I’ll watch it when I get a short break.

      Thanks for stopping by! x

      Like

    1. You don’t need to catch up on other seasons, they aren’t linked to each other. Every season has a different storyline. You can totally watch season 6 with the rest of us. I started my AHS journey with season 5, watched the previous seasons later. Hop in the wagon! 😀

      Like

    1. I know right? To be honest this season is kinda confusing for me. I’m eagerly waiting to see how the characters of Evan Peters and Lady Gaga turn out. Have you seen the promo of chapter 2? Also, I’m planning to do a review of the first episode on the blog, let’s see how it goes.

      Definitely check out Sherlock, it’s worth it. You’ll easily get addicted to it and curse the producers for not having enough episodes. LOL

      Thanks for stopping by!

      x

      Like

    1. I seriously can’t wait for the fourth season! So near, yet so far. I love BBC dramas too. Yes, I have watched Doctor Foster, haven’t watched the other two, yet. Shall definitely try watching them when I have some off time. Thank you so much for visiting! Loved your ‘Oxford’ post, btw. xo

      Like

Leave a Reply

