August Playlist | 2016

listening-to-music-in-a-bed-picjumbo-com.jpg

I’m a music lover. I don’t stick to a particular genre, anything that catches my attention makes into my playlist. But of course, there are some songs which I keep playing for months! It’s the beginning of September, the perfect time to let you know my August playlist. Not all songs in the list are latest, I listen to dated songs as well. Here we go…

1. Bohemian Rhapsody – Panic! At The Disco : This obviously made into my list after watching Suicide Squad. I am a huge fan of Queen’s version, but this song feels fresh. Pretty much listened to it the entire month. Also, every time I play the song, somehow I always visualise the movie’s trailer. 😛

2. Send My Love (To Your New Lover) – Adele : To be honest, when I first played this song I didn’t like it. I have always loved Adele, but somehow this song didn’t give me the vibes. It took me a few plays to start liking it and now this has made it into my favourites. I remember the same thing happening with Tove Lo’s Cool Girl. Send my love to your new luuhhhvaaah! LOL.

3. Ain’t Your Mama – Jennifer Lopez : A catchy, sassy, independent-women anthem. I’m in love with this track, as well as the music video. You just can’t go wrong with J.Lo. ❤

4. Hunger – Ross Copperman : I heard this song in one of the seasons of The Vampire Diaries, probably the last Elena-Damon scene ( </3 ). This song is ethereal. Soft, romantic, piano – a perfect combination.

5. Duele El Corazon – Enrique Iglesias ft. Tinashe, Javada : Even though this song is similar to Bailando, I still love it. A perfect song for summer. The beats are great and Enrique knows how to make you dance.

6. Cheap Thrills – Sia : I’m actually laughing while typing this, cause this song has been in my playlist since April :D. I play this song almost everyday and I’m still not bored. I have been admiring Sia since the Chandelier days, what a voice! ❤

Here are the links to the songs I mentioned :

Bohemian Rhapsody | Send My Love | Ain’t Your Mama | Hunger | Duele El Corazon | Cheap Thrills

That wraps up my August playlist. I’m really excited for September cause Lady Gaga’s first single since 2014, Perfect Illusion, is going to drop any day! The Queen is coming to SLAAAYYYY!

-M-

Image : picjumbo

Leave a Reply

